Botanical Gardens Hakgala
There are five botanical Gardens in Sri Lanka; Royal Botanical Gardens, Hakgala Botanical Gardens, Henarathgoda Botanical Gardens, Mirijjawila Botanical Garden and Seetawaka Botanical Garden. The Hakgala gardens are the second largest in Sri Lanka.

Ganewatte Medicinal Plant Garden
Being located in the intermediate zone, the Medicinal Plant Garden at Ganewatte offers an ideal site for cultivating a large number of medicinal plants. The garden is 52 acres in extent. About half of the land is occupied by coconut cultivation and 22 acres are occupied by a collection of tropical plants that are used for medicinal purposes.

Wet Zone Botanic Gardens Avissawella
The latest addition to the 5 botanical gardens in Sri Lanka, the Seethawaka Wet Zone Botanical Garden in Avissawella was opened to the public towards the latter part of the year 2014.

Dry Zone Botanic Gardens Hambantota
Wtrst Dry Zone Botanic Garden is currently being established at Mirijjawila in the Hambantota District in an area of 300 acres. This is the first Sri Lankan botanical garden developed by local experts for the conservation of dwindling species of trees and shrubs, medicinal herbs and popularizing plants of the dry zone by providing an attractive destination for foreign and local tourists.

Royal Botanic Gardens Peradeniya
Botany is the scientific study of plants. There are over 315,000 plant species around the world. The number continues to increase as new species continue to be discovered. Botanical gardens aim to collect, cultivate and display as many plants as possible, all labelled under their botanical names.

Gampaha Botanic Gardens
The Gampaha Botanic Gardens spreads over 43 acres of beautiful landscape with the lake developed beside the garden. It is generally a well-tended garden displaying a wide range of plants.